Board of Trustees, Staff and Regulators

Board of Trustees

GROUP SELF-INSURER TRUSTEE

Dale Haug, Chair
Biography
Berkley Risk Administrators
222 South 9th Street, Suite 2700
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Telephone: 612-766-3309
E-Mail: dhaug@berkleyrisk.com
Current Term: 2023-2026

INDIVIDUAL SELF-INSURER TRUSTEES

Brad Koland, Vice Chair
Biography
Corporate Risk Manager, Land O’ Lakes, Inc.
4001 Lexington Ave. N.
Arden Hills, MN 55126
Telephone: 651-375-3816
Email: bekoland@landolakes.com
Current Term: 2023-2026

Janel French, Treasurer
Biography
Cash and Risk Manager
Graco, Inc.
P.O. Box 1441
Minneapolis, MN 55440-1441
Telephone: 612-623-6729
Fax: 612-623-6942
E-Mail: janel_w_french@graco.com
Current Term: 2020-2024

Jeff McBride
Casualty Insurance Manager
CHS, Inc.
5500 Cenex Drive
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077
Telephone: 651-355-6393
E-Mail: jeff.mcbride@chsinc.com
Current Term: 2020-2024

James Oukrop
Biography
Manager of Health & Safety
HealthPartners
8170 33rd Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55440
Telephone: 952-883-5621
E-Mail: jim.j.oukrop@healthpartners.com
Current Term: 2020-2024

Sumrati Tickoo
TrueBlue, Inc.
1015 A. Street
Tacoma, WA 98402-2634
Telephone: 812-343-8623
Email: stickoo@trueblue.com
Current Term: 2023-2026

COMMISSIONER OF COMMERCE-APPOINTED TRUSTEES

Bill McCarthy
Biography
President Emeritus, Minnesota AFL-CIO
175 Aurora Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55103
Telephone: 651-227-7647, Ex. 111
Email: wmccarthy9@outlook.com
Current Term: 2020-2024

Rick Theisen, AFE, CPCU, ChFC, Secretary
Biography
12400 Portland Ave. S., Suite 190
Burnsville, MN 55337
Telephone: 952-641-0276
E-Mail: rick@mjua.org
Current Term: 2020-2024

Howard Bicker
Biography
Telephone: 651-398-8481
E-Mail: howard.bicker@gmail.com
Current Term: 2023-2026

COMMISSIONER OF LABOR AND INDUSTRY OR DESIGNEE NON-VOTING TRUSTEE:

Nicole Blissenbach, Commissioner
443 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
Telephone: 651-284-5010
Email: nicole.blissenbach@state.mn.us

Staff

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Brandon Miller
Capitol Ridge Building
161 Rondo Avenue
Suite 818
St. Paul, MN 55103
Telephone: 651-291-9155, ext. 107
Fax: 651-223-5362
E-Mail: bmiller@mnsisf.org

ADMINISTRATOR

Kim Drevnick
Biography
Capitol Ridge Building
161 Rondo Avenue
Suite 818
St. Paul, MN 55103
Telephone: 651-291-9155, ext. 101
Cell: 651-263-0763
Fax: 651-223-5362
Email: drevnick@mnsisf.org

GENERAL COUNSEL

Andrew J. Morrison
Biography
Capitol Ridge Building
161 Rondo Avenue
Suite 818
St. Paul, MN 55103
Telephone: 651-291-9155, ext. 105
Fax: 651-223-5362
E-Mail: amorrison@kmchlaw.com

Regulators

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Grace Arnold, Commissioner
85 7th Place East, Suite 280
St. Paul, MN 55101
Telephone: 651-539-1755
E-Mail: grace.arnold@state.mn.us

John Janssen, Insurance Division
85 7th Place East, Suite 280
St. Paul, MN 55101
Telephone: 651-539-1583
Fax: 651-539-1550
E-Mail: john.janssen@state.mn.us

Kathleen Orth
Chief Examiner – Solvency Manager
85 7th Place East, Suite 280
St. Paul, MN 55101
Telephone: 651-539-1763
Fax: 651-539-1550
E-Mail: kathleen.orth@state.mn.us