MINNESOTA SELF-INSURERS' SECURITY FUND BOARD OF TRUSTEES,
STAFF AND REGULATORS

Board of Trustees  
   

INDIVIDUAL SELF-INSURER TRUSTEES

David J. Hennes, Chair
Biography
Director, Risk Management
The Toro Company
8111 Lyndale Avenue South
Bloomington, MN 55420
Telephone: 952-887-8552
Fax: 952-887-7291
E-Mail: dave.hennes@toro.com
Current Term: 2010-2014

Jeff Horner
Risk Manager
Hormel Foods Corporation
1 Hormel Place
Austin, MN 55912-3680
Telephone: 507-437-5187
E-Mail: jbhorner@hormel.com
Current Term Expires: November 2018

Janel French, Treasurer
Biography
Cash and Risk Manager
Graco, Inc.
P.O. Box 1441
Minneapolis, MN 55440-1441
Telephone: 612-623-6729
Fax: 612-623-6942
E-Mail: janel_w_french@graco.com
Current Term: 2012-2016

Brad Wiggins
Biography
Vice President, Insurance Risk Management
CHS, Inc.
5500 Cenex Drive
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077
Telephone: 651-355-6396
E-Mail: brad.wiggins@chsinc.com
Current Term Expires: November 2020

James Oukrop
Biography
Manager of Health & Safety
HealthPartners
8170 33rd Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55440
Telephone: 952-883-5621
E-Mail: jim.j.oukrop@healthpartners.com
Current Term Expires: 2020

GROUP SELF-INSURER TRUSTEE

Dale Haug, Vice Chair
Biography
Berkley Risk Administrators
222 South 9th Street, Suite 2700
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Telephone: 612-766-3309
E-Mail: dhaug@berkleyrisk.com
Current Term Expires: 2018

COMMISSIONER OF COMMERCE-APPOINTED TRUSTEES

Bill McCarthy
Biography
President, Minnesota AFL-CIO
175 Aurora Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55103
Telephone: 651-227-7647, Ex. 111
Email: mccarthy@mnaflcio.org
Current Term Expires: 2020

Rick Theisen, AFE, CPCU, ChFC
Biography
12400 Portland Ave. S., Suite 190
Burnsville, MN 55337
Telephone: 952-641-0276
E-Mail: rick@mjua.org
Current Term Expires: 2020

Howard Bicker
Biography
Telephone: 651-398-8481
E-Mail: howard.bicker@gmail.com
Current Term Expires: 2018

COMMISSIONER OF LABOR AND INDUSTRY OR DESIGNEE NON-VOTING TRUSTEE:

Ken Peterson, Commissioner
Biography
443 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
Telephone: 651-284-5010
Fax: 651-284-5721
ken.peterson@state.mn.us

Christopher Leifeld, Assistant Commissioner
(Designee)
Biography
443 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
Telephone: 651-284-5453
Christopher.leifeld@state.mn.us

   
Staff  
   

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Carl W. Cummins, III
332 Minnesota Street
Suite West 1710
St. Paul, MN 55101
Telephone: 651-291-9155, ext. 103
Fax: 651-223-5362
E-Mail: cummins@mnsisf.org

ADMINISTRATOR

Kim Drevnick-Voller
Biography
332 Minnesota Street
Suite West 1710
St. Paul, MN 55101
Telephone: 651-291-9155, ext. 101
Cell: 651-271-9320
Fax: 651-223-5362
Email: drevnick-voller@kmchlaw.com

GENERAL COUNSEL

Andrew J. Morrison
Biography
332 Minnesota Street
Suite West 1710
St. Paul, MN 55101
Telephone: 651-291-9155, ext. 105
Fax: 651-223-5362
E-Mail: morrison@kmchlaw.com

LEGAL ASSISTANT

Sarah Hennessy
332 Minnesota Street
Suite West 1710
St. Paul, MN 55101
Telephone: 651-291-9155, ext. 112
Fax: 651-223-5362
Email: sphennessy@kmchlaw.com

 

   
Regulators  
   

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Michael Rothman, Commissioner
85 7th Place East, Suite 500
St. Paul, MN 55101
Telephone: 651-296-6025
E-Mail: michael.rothman@state.mn.us

Philip B. Moosbrugger, Manager of WC Self-Insurance and MWCARP, Insurance Division
85 7th Place East, Suite 500
St. Paul, MN 55101
Telephone: 651-539-1584
Fax: 651-539-1550
E-Mail: philip.moosbrugger@state.mn.us

 

Eva Leonard-Crawford, Self-Insurance Coordinator
85 7th Place East, Suite 500
St. Paul, MN 55101
Telephone: 651-296-3588
Fax: 651-284-4106
E-Mail: eva.leonard@state.mn.us

Kathleen Orth
Chief Examiner - Solvency Manager
85 7th Place East, Suite 500
St. Paul, MN 55101
Telephone: 651-539-1763
Fax: 651-539-1550
E-Mail: kathleen.orth@state.mn.us



 
   
About Us | Join Us | Injured Workers | Current Members | FAQ | Member News
© Minnesota Self-Insurers' Security Fund